Seniors’ Championships 2015


(18-hole medal for players aged 50 or over on 6 July 2015)

L-R: Rowena Persaud (Seniors’ Handicap Champion) and Diane Oram (Seniors’ Champion)

Another wonderful day this summer for another of our major championship days – this time the County Seniors’ Championship at one of our top courses – Brokenhurst Manor GC – on Monday, 6 July.  Great field of 109 on the day.

Everything about our visit to Brokenhurst Manor GC was generous.  All competitors were given a Brok Centenary ball marker to honour our event in this special year for the club.  The course was awash with ball spotters to try to ensure that a reasonable pace could be maintained by our huge field, not one of whom complained about the long shifts they worked.  The half-way hut was stocked with an enormous variety of delicious eats prepared and baked by members and freely offered to and enjoyed by all at the 12th tee.  And at the end of the day, our 2015 Seniors’ Champion Diane Oram received a very special memento to treasure of Brok’s 2015 hosting in the form of a gold plated 1915 penny from the Royal Mint.  The club had ten special pennies cast to mark different events in their centenary year, and Hampshire had been given the great honour of receiving one for its 2015 Seniors’ Champion – very very special indeed, a million thanks for such a generous gift.

Couldn’t have wished for more from the day or the event – huge field, lovely day, beautiful course, wonderful hosts, good food.  We raise our glasses to your next hundred years, Brok, and hope you’ll have us back again soon.

Many congratulations to the trophy and prizewinners pictured below, and also to those who were not able to stay for the presentations and pics.

Seniors’ Championship 2015 Results

Seniors’ Championship 2015 Presentations Summary Sheet

2015 Seniors’ Championship Results Division 1

2015 Seniors’ Championship Results Division 2

2015 Seniors’ Championship Results Division 3

Seniors’ Championships – Trophy & Div 1 Prizewinners

Seniors’ Championships – Div 2 Prizewinners

Seniors’ Championships – Div 3 Prizewinners