Junior Girls’ Autumn Meeting 2016

Hampshire Junior Girls’ Autumn Meeting 2016
Thursday, 27 October
Basingstoke Golf Club

winners_junior_girls_autumn_meeting19 girls arrived at a very foggy Basingstoke Golf Club for this year’s Junior Girls Autumn Meeting. Eventually the fog did lift and the girls were able to get out on the course only a little behind schedule. The course was in good condition and as a result there were some excellent scores.

flora_keitesFlora Keites from Royal Jersey was the competition’s scratch winner, while Gemma Burgess from Bishopswood won the best nett prize with a fabulous score of 44 points. Gemma was closely followed by Emily Curwood (Rowlands Castle) in 2nd place and Jenny Myers in 3rd (Alresford) who both had 42 points.

This year’s Kerry Smith award was presented to Katy Mackworth-Praed for her achievements and commitment to golf this year. This was Katy’s last event as Hampshire Girls’ Junior Captain and we found out today that she will hand over the reins to fellow North Hants member Georgina Carter. Many thanks to Katy for all her great work and good luck to Georgina in her capacity as Junior Captain in 2017.

junior_girls_autumn_meetingCongratulations to all the girls that took part and a big thank you to Carrie O’Herlihy for organising the event for the fourth consecutive year.

At the end of the day the junior girls and County Captain, Jane Scott, presented Elke with a gift to thank her for doing such a fantastic job during the last three years in her role as County Junior Organiser.

Click here to view and download the full results >>

Junior results for 2016

Trophy Winner 2015 Club
Kerry Smith Flora Keites La Moye
Junior County Championship Katy Mackworth-Praed North Hants
Junior Handicap Championship Madeleine Ripiner Meon Valley
Douglas Cup Hannah Cusworth Westridge
Summer Knockout Tara O’Herlihy Basingstoke
The Junior Autumn Meeting Scratch Trophy Beth Goater Hockley
The Dorothy Haywood Salver Olivia Ripiner Meon Valley
The La Moye Salver Amelia Williams Bramshaw
President’s Cup – best new handicapper Olivia Ripiner Meon Valley